top of page

Congratulations to the 2020-2021
Distinguished Alumni Wall of Honor Inductees

The Northampton Area Konkrete Kids Educational Foundation is proud to announce the 2020-2021 Distinguished Alumni Wall of Honor inductees.  Each of these seven Northampton Area High School graduates has achieved success in his or her chosen career or profession while also having a positive impact on others through community service and/or volunteerism.

2020 Honorees

Mr. Daryl Amey (Class of 1962)

  • Owner/Manager Amey’s Garage, Inc.

  • member/officer/president, Lehigh Township Lions Club

  • member/volunteer service/community organizations 


Dr. Edgar Balliet (Class of 1968)

  • Owner Balliet and Veterinary Associates

  • instructor/Advisory Board member, Lehigh Carbon Community College
    and Northampton Community College;

  • Instructor/speaker local outreach/externship programs for clubs/students/organizations

  • “on-call” volunteer veterinarian Lehigh Valley Zoo/community organizations    

Dr. Linda Koch (Class of 1965)     

  • Retired Vice-President of Student Affairs, Lock Haven University

  • College administrator, Western Connecticut State University and Shippensburg University

  • member/leader of community boards/government agencies/professional organizations


Mr. Leo Livengood (Class of 1957)    

  • President/CEO/Owner, Livengood Excavators, Inc.

  • Recognized nationally as one of top twelve contractors

  • Served local government                     

  • Sponsored various community recreational projects

  • member/sponsor of church projects    


Mr. John Mauser (Class of 1965)

  • Retired Mathematics teacher, Northampton Area School District

  • volunteer/ member/leader of various Lehigh Valley environmental and conservation organizations        

Mr. Larry Oberly (Class of 1963)

  • Retired Social Studies teacher, Nazareth High School

  • Instructor/adjunct faculty, Penn State University, Lehigh Carbon
    Community College

  • Local government/church/community member/volunteer/leader


2021 Honorees

Ms. Grace Lois Bauer (Class of 1970)

  • Retired English/Creative Writing Professor/Coordinator Creative Writing, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

  • Published author of six books of poetry; Finalist, Nebraska State Poet

  • Volunteer/Mentor/Judge/Panelist for writing workshops/competitions   


Mr. Daniel P. Heist (Class of 1979)

  • Director, Internal Audit, Penn State University

  • Chair/Board Member/Treasurer, National Board of Directors, American Cancer Society

  • St. George National Award for Outstanding Community Volunteers, American Cancer Society


Mrs. Fiorella Reginelli Mirabito (Class of 1980)

  •     Mayor of Borough of Bath; Co-Owner, My Place Pizza

  •     Volunteer/Member/Leader of community/service/church organizations

  •     Mayor of the Year award recipient 


The Wall of Honor is located in Northampton Area High School’s main lobby.  A plaque for each inductee recognizes personal and professional post-high school graduation achievements and features a current photo, as well as the inductee’s senior photo.  The Distinguished Alumni inductees honored on the wall serve as an inspiration to all students and as a reminder to our entire community of Northampton Area School District’s proud education tradition and commitment to serve others.


Each inductee was publicly honored at the Foundation’s Distinguished Alumni Award Celebration on Sunday, September 12, 2021 at Woodstone Country Club and Lodge, Danielsville, Pennsylvania.  


Family, friends, colleagues, community members, faculty, and students joined the Konkrete Kids Educational Foundation in making the Celebration Dinner and Recognition Program a memorable event for the Distinguished Alumni Wall of Honor inductees.  The Celebration also served as a Foundation fundraiser to help make monetary grants available to all Northampton Area School District faculty and administrators to develop and provide innovative programs that positively impact District students.

bottom of page